Scholarship Committee


The members of the Williamstown Scholarship Committee are the Superintendent of Mount Greylock Regional School District and 4 Williamstown residents appointed by the Williamstown Selectmen:
  • Doug Dias
  • Jeanne DiLisio
  • Linda Brown
  • Kris Kirby
  • Cheryl Yarter

2013-2014 Academic Year

These scholarships are meant for those who have already begun their college experience and for those who are considered to be non-traditional students (enrolled in accredited educational programs beyond the secondary school level). The latter students are often those who have returned to the academic world after a period of time doing other things. Students who have been accepted or are already enrolled in technical or vocational post-secondary programs are eligible to apply.

Award recipients must be residents of Williamstown.


The Committee will consider the financial need, character, scholastic record, involvement in community work, and extra-curricular activities of all applicants in determining scholarship recipients. Transcripts of completed work and financial need data are part of the application.

Funding & Eligibility

Funding for these scholarships comes from voluntary contributions made by town residents. It is anticipated that this year's scholarships will total $5,000.

Current high school seniors, since they are eligible for other scholarship awards, will not be considered for these post-graduate scholarships. They are encouraged to apply in subsequent years when they will meet the post-graduate requirements.


Applications are available online (PDF) and at the Treasurer/Collector's Office in the Town Municipal Building in person or by mail. The application deadline is Friday, December 7, 2012. Completed applications must be received in the Treasurer/Collector's Office no later than 4:30 p.m. on that day.

Awards will be announced by the Scholarship Committee in the early spring. Scholarships will be mailed to the recipients' educational institutions for 1st semester payment.